Awards 2020 – Rex Howell Broadcaster of the Year

2020 Rex Howell:
Don Ward (KKTV-TV)

Rex Howell was a pioneer Colorado broadcaster with service both on the front range and the western slope. He was a driving force behind, and the cofounder of, the Colorado Broadcasters Association in 1949. Rex was a dreamer and leader who followed his dreams with solid action and skill. The Rex Howell Broadcaster of the Year Award will be presented to someone actively engaged in Colorado radio or television broadcasting. Emphasis focuses on an individual who, through leadership, skill and dedication advances the broadcast industry in our state and nation.