Awards 2021 – Future Broadcasters Awards

Awards of Excellence

Category Title of Entry (click titles to listen) Station / City
Future Broadcasters Awards – Best College Television DU art students & COVID-19, Natalie Schiller

DU art students & COVID-19, Natalie Schiller

DUTV / Denver
Future Broadcasters Awards – Best High School Television KRAM 9/30/21, Makenna Blatnick, Ellia Bono, Adam Carlson

KRAM 9/30/21, Makenna Blatnick, Ellia Bono, Adam Carlson

Rampart High School / Colorado Springs

Future Broadcasters Award
This category is an opportunity for students attending Colorado high schools and colleges to be recognized for their broadcast proficiency. All Colorado high school and college radio and/or television programs are candidates for this award. Each school’s radio and television station can submit up to 3 entries, per station, at no charge. All entries must be submitted via the CBA’s online entry platform by a designated faculty member or advisor. Students must choose from the existing radio or television categories, excluding R15 and ‘Station of the Year’, and content must have been written and produced during the 2020-2021 school year. School announcements or podcasts are acceptable entries. All Awards of Excellence rules apply to the Future Broadcasters Award, with the exception of rules 2, 5, 9, 13 and 15. Four winners will be selected (one radio and one television winner from the high school and college entries) by a panel of CBA-appointed judges. Student winners are recognized with an Award of Excellence plaque at the CBA’s Awards of Excellence Gala. Winning students may attend with up to one guest at no charge.

Award & Certificate Order Form

Additional Awards of Excellence plaques are $65 each (plus shipping). Additional Certificates of Merit are $5.00 each (plus shipping). Station of the Year trophies are made to order and pricing fluctuates. We will contact Station of the Year orders directly with a quote before ordering. Awards of Excellence plaques, Certificates of Merit and Station of the Year trophies can be ordered as far back as 2007. Please contact the CBA if requesting an award prior to 2007. IMPORTANT: Please note that duplicate orders take 6 to 8 weeks to fulfill, upon receipt of payment.
For contact purposes only. Information for the duplicate will be provided below.
Where do you want this duplicate sent?

Duplicate Information

Minor modifications to an entry title are allowed. Modifications to the year, category title or station call letters are NOT allowed. By default, duplicates are produced with the same text as originally engraved. Modifications may be submitted below, for review. Upon approval they will be engraved exactly as provided on this form. Typos, misspellings or any errors are the responsibility of the person placing this order and will only be corrected, at the submitter's expense. Upon submission of form, someone from the CBA will be in touch to confirm text, provide cost and a payment link. Please note that duplicate orders take 6 to 8 weeks to fulfill, upon receipt of payment.


How many do you want?
By default, the information originally printed on the award will be duplicated, unless a request for modification is made in the box above. Original text will be sent to the submitter of this form for verification, prior to order.
reCAPTCHA is required.