Andrés Chaparro Appointed to CBA’s Board of Directors

With the recent departure of Byron Grandy from the CBA’s Board of Directors an opening was created for a new Metro Market Television Board Director.

The CBA has appointed KDEN-TV Station Manager, Andrés Chaparro, to the CBA’s Board of Directors.

Andrés Chaparro has been Station Manager of Telemundo Denver (KDEN) since August 2010. Andrés earned his degree in Marketing and Advertising from Bogota’s prestigious Politecnico Gran Colombiano University and began his career working for an international advertising agency in Bogota, Colombia. After coming to the U.S he quickly moved on to opportunities in Spanish language media, working first for Univison TV (Entravision) in Albuquerque. During several years with the Univision and Telemundo stations in the Dallas market and with the Telemundo station in the Chicago market, he built a reputation for thoughtful leadership, integrity, and keen understanding of the Hispanic market. As Station Manager for Telemundo Denver, Andrés has positively transformed the station and facilitated its mission to help grow Denver businesses while also benefiting the community.

Andrés has also worked diligently to promote health and education in the Metro area’s Hispanic population, participating and promoting outreach to raise awareness in the community about key issues affecting them. Currently, he serves on the American Diabetes Association Colorado Leadership (Chair for the Por Tu Familia), at the Early Childhood Leadership Commission (Co-Chair for the Communications Commission).

Andrés is the recipient of the 2013 “LEARN” Outreach Award from the American Diabetes Association and the 2013 “REBOZO” Award from Centro San Juan Diego (Archdiocese of Denver). Andres is a former board member for the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Metro Denver, the Susan G. Komen of Colorado and the Immigrant and Refugee Commission for the Denver Human Rights & Community Partnerships.

The CBA is proud to welcome Andrés Chaparro to the CBA’s Board of Directors.