Awards of Excellence Winners & Photos!

Thanks to our Awards of Excellence sponsors:

Colorado Automobile Dealers Association
First Avenue Wealth Partners of Raymond James
Fletcher, Heald & Hildreth

Awards of Excellence Gala Photos

Award & Certificate Duplicate Order Form


On Saturday, April 6th, the Colorado Broadcasters Association (CBA) held its annual Awards of Excellence Gala to recognize Colorado’s best broadcast work in 2023.  Over 430 radio and television broadcasters gathered Saturday evening at the Ritz Carlton Denver for cocktails, networking, dinner, and to be awarded for their amazing work.  This year, the CBA received 975 entries (533 from radio, 436 from television). 160 volunteer broadcasters from around the country were assembled into panels to judge all the entries. The CBA also celebrated its 75th anniversary with the announcement of a coming Colorado Broadcasters Hall of Fame in 2024. Special gifts were provided to attendees to celebrate the association’s 75th birthday.

Rob Quirk with KOAA-TV in Colorado Springs was recognized with The Rex Howell Broadcaster of the Year Award for his many outstanding years of service to the broadcast industry.

The CBA also recognizes “Stations of the Year” in each market size, using an awards point system that determines the winners, based on the number of Awards (first place) and Certificates (second place) won by each station.  The 2023 “Stations of the Year” were as follows.


  • Small Market: KGKG-AM/Salida
  • Medium Market: KYSL-FM/Frisco
  • Major Market: KKPL-FM/Fort Collins
  • Metro Market: KCFR-FM/Denver


  • Small Market: KKCO-TV/Grand Junction
  • Non-Metro: KOAA-TV/Colorado Springs
  • Metro Market: KUSA-TV/Denver

To view the CBA’s entire list of Awards and Certificate of Merit recipients, click here.

Photos from the Awards of Excellence Gala are coming soon.

About CBA
Formed in 1949 as a non-profit trade organization, the Colorado Broadcasters Association has an extensive history of service to broadcasters and citizens of the state.  The CBA has provided hundreds of thousands of dollars for continuing education scholarships and fights diligently, on behalf of the media, for open records, access to the courts and government transparency.

The CBA’s mission is to “build a stronger broadcast industry.”